TERMS OF REFERENCE EDUCATION BURSARIES COMMITTEE

1. Background

1.1 The following bursaries are available for distribution of education based grants subject to the individual terms and conditions applying to each bursary in alignment with foundational criteria.

Audrey Reid Grant Diamond Jubilee Agricultural Tertiary Bursary Education Fund- up to \$500 Florence Polson One Year Secondary Bursary Nellie Schroder Boarding Bursary Miss Harris Tertiary Nursing Bursary Ruby Stokes Grant Secondary School Boarding Bursary Text Book Grant for Tertiary Students Tertiary Bursary Year 12 & 13 Boarding Bursaries

2. Administration of Bursaries

- 2.1 The committee members are the RWNZ Education Portfolio holder, RWNZ National President (ex officio) and National Finance Chair (ex officio) with one member from the South Island and one member from the North Island.
- 2.2 The President has the right to delegate the chair.
- 2.3 The committee meets as per bursary requirements, to consider applications which must be in to National Office by the appropriate dates.
- 2.4 All committee members receive a copy of the applications for their consideration and decisions are made jointly at the committee meeting.

3. Awarding Grants

3.1 All applicants are notified as soon as possible after the committee meeting as to their success or otherwise.

4. Application Forms

- 4.1 Application forms are available from RWNZ National Office, PO Box 12021, Thorndon, Wellington or website, www.ruralwomen.org.nz
- 5. Criteria for Committee Members
 - 5.1 RWNZ members are appointed by the RWNZ Board annually for a maximum of six years.
 - 5.2 Nominations for RWNZ committee members must be at the National Office by 31 August.

Approved by the Board on 22/9/17

Office ref: 401 Terms of Reference Education Bursaries Committee