TERMS OF REFERENCE

SCOTLANDS TE KITEROA COMMUNITY FUND

1. Background

1.1 The Fund originated from proceeds from the sale of the Scotlands (Auckland) and Te Kiteroa (Waimate) Rest Homes. Each year interest from the Fund is disbursed to the community.

2. Eligibility for Grants

- 2.1 The Fund is open to application by any individual or group for charitable purposes in the following categories:
 - i. The welfare of children and the elderly
 - ii. Community
 - iii. Conservation
 - iv. Education
- 2.2 The maximum for each grant considered is \$1,500.00
- 2.3 The following categories are among those that will not be considered:
 - i. Housing
 - ii Buildings
 - iii Religion
 - iv Employment
 - v Justice
 - vi Hui
 - vii Personal expenses and salaries
 - viii Education outside New Zealand

3. Administration of the Fund

- 3.1 The committee members are the RWNZ National President (chair) and National Finance Chair (ex officio) with two members from the South Island and two members from the North Island.
- 3.2 The committee meets once a year by teleconference. There shall be a quorum of five committee members to consider applications which must be in to the National Office by 31st December each year. However urgent cases are considered and granted at any time.
- 3.3 All Trustees receive a copy of the applications for their consideration and decisions are made jointly at the committee meeting.

4. Awarding Grants

- 4.1 All applications are notified as soon as possible after the committee meeting as to their success or otherwise.
- 4.2 Application forms are available from RWNZ National Office, PO Box 12021, Thorndon, Wellington or website, www.ruralwomen.org.nz

5. Donations to the Fund

5.1 This is Rural Women New Zealand's Fund and donations to it will continue to be welcomed to build up the reserves. Over the years WDFF/RWNZ Branches, Provincials and members have given away thousands of dollars to worthwhile community charities, in their areas and nationally.

6. Application Forms

6.1 These are available from RWNZ National Office, PO Box 12021, Thorndon, Wellington or website, www.ruralwomen.org.nz

7. Criteria for Committee Members

- 7.1 RWNZ members are appointed by the RWNZ Board annually for a maximum of six years.
- 7.2 Nomination forms are available from the National Office or website, www.ruralwomen.org.nz
- 7.3 Nominations for RWNZ committee members must be at the National Office by 31 August.

Approved by the Board on 22/9/17

Office ref: 402 Terms of Reference Scotlands Te Kiteroa Community Fund